vulite.blogg.se

Wd external reformat for mac os sierra
Wd external reformat for mac os sierra














'I have a WD My Passport 320GB external hard drive that I am trying to hook up to my iMac for the first time. However, many users complain their WD My Passport is read-only on Mac like the user below in WD community. Among those external hard drive categories, WD My Passport external hard drives are the most widely used ones. Its product line covers WD My Passport, WD My Passport Ultra, WD My Book, WD Elements, WD My Passport for Mac and more. Western Digital is one of the most popular hard drive manufacturers. If the WD My Passport read-only on Mac problem is caused by the NTFS file system, installing iBoysoft NTFS for Mac to edit, rename, delete the saved files and transfer files to the read-only WD My passport hard drive. Summary: This guide introduces three common scenarios in which you might find your WD My Passport external hard drive read-only on Mac.

  • Western Digital is one of the most popular hard drive manufacturers.
  • FREE & FAST shipping! External SSD Hard Drives & USB Hard Drives from 250 GB to 144 TB Western Digital.
  • Find a wide range of fast & reliable high capacity external SSD & USB drives for your PC or Mac.
  • Here are two ways offered and you can choose on.

    Wd external reformat for mac os sierra how to#

    After realizing that you can reformat WD hard drive to FAT32 or exFAT to make it compatible with Mac OS X and still can be used under Windows, it is time to check out how to reformat WD hard drive for Mac and PC in Windows successfully.

    wd external reformat for mac os sierra wd external reformat for mac os sierra wd external reformat for mac os sierra

    Try Quick fixes when WD hard drive is not recognized by Mac. A: Answer The WD My Passport 2TB external drive is compatible with both Windows and Mac OS(s) Windows: 7, 8, 8.1 and 10 MAC: Mavericks, Yosemite, El Capitan and Sierra The WD Passport 2TB external drive back up software is only compatible with Windows: 7, 8, 8.1 and 10 So you should be ok.














    Wd external reformat for mac os sierra